Something Cute At The Auto Show

image

So my husband, teen daughter and I went to the Auto Show on Valentine’s Day. i know what you’re thinking. I was thinking the same thing. It’s like one mind. Anyway, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Some of the cars were actually pretty cool specially the concept cars. The Mercedes Benz Smart Electric Drive aka Smart Car (see drawing above)in particular caught me eye. Now I’m all for being kind to the environment but driving this itty bitty car would be the death of me. It’s cute though, don’t you think? Afterwards we had lunch at Frontera Grill, a Mexican restaurant owned by award winning chef Rick Bayless. It was my first time dining there. My impression? Quite tasty but a tad pricey. I had the Street Food Trio which is basically a sampler. I would go back but I would order an entree. It’s hard to formulate an opinion after having had a sampler. Overall we had a fun Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

