Let's Go!

Spring is here at last! It’s still a bit nippy but for me it’s perfect running weather. I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with running. It began two summers ago. I was initially scared which seemed ridiculous since running is a natural movement. You have legs, you can run! So with all the bravery I can muster I started running and walking. It was hard but I was proud of what my legs were able to do. I became more confident! That’s good right? Well, not in this case. I did too much too soon. I injured myself. I learned from it and so now I try to pace myself. I’ve been doing intervals lately (running/walking) because my focus is weight loss. I’ve been out running/walking with my husband for two weekends now. I’m tired, my heart feels like it’s about to pop out of my chest, I’m sweating in forty something weather but I feel so alive!
PS I would like to thank my husband for relentlessly dragging me outdoors to run/walk.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Go!

Leave a Reply

