Conversation in kitchen while I’m cooking:

Hubby: Ooo, that’s good!

Me: How do you know it’s good I’m just sauteing garlic.

Hubby: Because it smells really good!

The smell of sauteing garlic IS heavenly. It brings back memories of my food-centered childhood. I remember eating garlicky fried rice with fried eggs,sausages,and dried fish. I also remember enjoying my favorite Filipino snack, peanuts deep fried in oil with lots and lots of whole garlic cloves. A huge serving of that greasy, salty, garlicky goodness along with a cold bottle of Coca Cola. So good.

image

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

