Sketchbook School HW- Capturing the Essence of Today

Apparently, the announcement at my local grocery store that the pumpkin spice latte is now available at the in-store Starbucks captured the essence of my day. Lame. I know. Shouldn’t it be something more meaningful and worthwhile? Almost philosophical? Anyway, hearing this announcement made my day because it meant fall is just around the corner. As I write this post it’s 83 degrees and sunny but whatever. I love, love fall. I love the clothes, I love the cool temps, I love everything pumpkin and apple flavored and scented and I love nature’s autumn colors. Now if only we can skip winter…
My goal is to become a decent water colorist but it is a frustrating process. The mixing and applying of colors is difficult for me. I thought twice about posting this because it shows how much work I need to do but I’m trying to be brave and we all have to start somewhere, right?

image

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook School HW- Capturing the Essence of Today

Leave a Reply

