50 Questions

I was tagged by Shannon at Deepest Worth to answer 50 questions about myself so here we go!

1. What are you wearing?                                                                                                                        

An olive green skirt, gray v-neck tee, and black slip-on Vans.

2. Ever been in love?

Yes, to my husband of 28 years.

3. Ever had a terrible break-up?

No.

4. How tall are you?

5’2″

5. How much do you weigh?

My weight fluctuates almost everyday so it’s hard to say. 140ish?

6. Any tattoos?

Nope.

7. Any piercings?

Just my ears, one on each lobe. I had my ears pierced when I was 19 maybe 20.

8. One true pair, favorite fictional couple.

Temperance “Bones” Brennan and Seeley Booth.

9. Favorite Show?

Currently, Scandal.  All-time, Friends. I never get tired of watching it.

10.Favorite Bands?

Not really a band but currently Ed Sheeran.

11.Something you miss

This is weird but right at this moment I can’t think of anything.

12.Favorite Song

Currently, Give Me Love by Ed Sheeran and Grace Is Gone by Dave Matthews

13.How old are you?

46

14.Zodiac sign?

Sagittarius

15.Quality to look for in a partner

Someone who doesn’t take life too seriously and a little bit of smarts doesn’t hurt.

16.Favorite quote?

“Creativity is intelligence having fun.” Albert Einstein

17.Favorite Actor

Tom Hanks. Think Forest Gump, Sleepless in Seattle, You’ve Got Mail, Apollo 13 etc And Ms          Ultimate Sexy Baby!!

18.Favorite color?

Hmmm. Green but I don’t wear a lot of green. I like looking at the color green. I do wear a lot       of blue.

19.Loud music or soft?

Loud. I only play music when I’m home alone.

20.Where do you go when you are sad?

Bedroom

21.How long does it take you to shower?

10 minutes.

22.How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

About 20 minutes if I blow dry my hair.

23.Ever been in a physical fight?

No.

24.Turn on?

Clean smell and nice eyes.

25.Turn-off?

Someone who is fake.

26.The reason I started blogging?

Creative outlet.

27.Fears?

Living too far away from my children.
Earthquakes
Becoming an empty-nester

28.Last thing that made you cry?

In the show Scandal, one of the characters was forced to become an assassin for the government.  He was rescued by Olivia and is desperately trying to live a normal life.

29.Last time you said you loved someone.

This morning while I was dropping off my teen. It’s funny because we are not the kind of people who say “I love you” to each other but for some reason our youngest started saying “I love you” to us every single day since she started talking.

30.Meaning behind the name of your blog?

My blog is an illustrated journal so Being Rebecca Lee(maiden name) seems appropriate!

31.Last book you read?

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

32.Book you are currently reading?

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

33.Last show you watched?

Friends

34.Last person you talked to?

My teen.

35.The relationship between you and person you just texted?

My oldest.

36.Favorite food?

Birthday cake. Plain old yellow or white cake with icing and none of that creamy or fruity filling.

37.Place you want to visit?

London and Greece

38.Last place you were?

My bedroom.
Last place visited?
Mackinac Island and Traverse City,MI.

39.Do you have a crush?

Not right now, no.

40.Last time you kissed someone?

This morning.

41.Last time you were insulted?

A couple of weeks ago by a friend who is no longer a friend.

42.Favorite flavor of sweet?

Chocolate, vanilla, caramel.

43.What instruments do you play?

I can play Do-Re-Mi with one finger on the piano!

44.Favorite piece of jewelry?

My wedding ring. I’ve been wearing this thin bangle with a charm that says “Blessed.”

45.Last sport you played?

Is hula-hooping a sport? When I was a kid I couldn’t hula-hoop for even a second. Now, my record hula-hooping time is 30 minutes! I had to stop because my back was starting to hurt.Boo.

46.Last song you sang?

Flaws by Bastille

47.Favorite chat up line?

An introvert with a chat up line? Um, none

48.Have you ever used it?

No.

49.Last time you hung out with anyone?

Yesterday with friends.

50.Who should answer these questions next?

I don’t know any bloggers who haven’t done this yet so this ends with me.

4 thoughts on “50 Questions

Leave a Reply

