Grid Drawing

wpid-img_20150111_214458.jpgwpid-img_20150111_214401.jpg</a

I was re-introduced to the grid method of drawing yesterday when I came upon this blog called The Postman’s Knock. She drew the grids on the computer using Photoshop which I do not have. Basically what I did was draw grids on the reference picture and on my paper. The important thing to remember is that the grids must have a 1:1 ratio so that the finished drawing won’t appear distorted. I focused more on drawing lines, contours, and shapes instead of drawing a face. It’s not a difficult process but it does take a little bit of time. I might try some family portraits next time!

One thought on “Grid Drawing

Leave a Reply

